Thanks for the memories…

Farewell for now to my friends old and new. I am making my way back across the desert, over hill and dale to my family who graciously held down the fort for the week. I shed many tears this morning. I will miss our daily outings, delicious meals and deep conversations. It is amazing to feel so fulfilled and that everything is right with the world after spending time with our little group. And as a bonus I have made new internet friends from session one; Meryl, Doriot, Ellen, Kathi, Laurie-Anne, Beth and Charlene. Blog links coming soon. If you haven’t taken a chance on meeting new people and getting out of your daily routine lately I say wholeheartedly go for it! I always have a warm, fuzzy feeling after a workshop.

So when I get home I will unpack my beads, my treasures and my memories and tuck them into a special place and think about the next time we can get together. And, yes, I would eat pork for you guys.


Oh, the treasure I found yesterday! More pics to come.

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Tucson with Kate and Andrew. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanks for the memories…

  1. susan says:

    love love love these crosses – hoping to see a baba rendition soon!!!

  2. katemckinnon says:

    Baba, your are one of the sweetest, funniest, most gentle and intelligent people on Earth. Having you in a workshop is a pleasure and a privilege; thank you for gracing us.
    I hope you and Dawn have found your ways safely home now, with little in the way of travel excitement.

    Much love! And ASHEVILLE!!!
    Kate

Leave a Reply

