Trying to figure this thing out

Testing, testing, one, two, three. I am trying to post from my iPad which is proving to be difficult since I can’t resize pictures very well AND I am not quite getting the concept across different platforms. I can’t seem to link either. Maybe it is the iPad wordpress app. Kate is being extremely helpful and patient. Anyone else out there working on an iPad? Throw tips my way please!

Meanwhile, Andrew gave out a new assignment for the week. He has chosen a word of the week for us to ponder and respond to and the word is “passion”. I will mull it over for a few days because it is a toughie for me. I feel some concept is lurking but out of my grasp at the moment. It is not a word to take lightly.


I love the color of these glass bottles. Found while treasure hunting in Tucson. I should have bought them! I can say that I am passionate about this color!

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trying to figure this thing out

  1. Nice, Baba. I love those colors too. I hope you work out your iPad issues. Facebook is a great forum to start a conversation about technology. You may get lots of suggestions by posing the question on FB.
    Passion is something I need to dredge up, so I will get to my assignment later.
    Jeannette

    • baba paul says:

      It is a lot more convenient to travel with and we are going to Africa this summer! Good suggestion about FB.
      Ditto on “passion”! My word was freedom. I misplaced it.:)

  2. Dawn says:

    I’m still iffy on the iPad….is your iPhone international? I really enjoy keeping my tech as “simple” as I can. The more I have, the less time I devote the interacting with what’s important to me…..taking time to smell the roses.

    • baba paul says:

      I love the iPad but there is still much to be worked out. I guess the same holds for just figuring out this blogging thing. But bottom line if you can get wifi abroad you can work around international! Smell the roses for me because you know I’m knee deep in mess right now!

  3. Good luck with the iPad. I will ask around and see if I can find anything useful.

    I think a lot of people think of the word, “passion” in one dimension. The word though has many meanings and applications.

    What a beautiful color. The color of the sea and expanses of ocean water and of Kentucky blue grass. It’s the color of old glass and glacier ice.

Leave a Reply

