First real day of vacation


Oh our excellent adventure! So after settling in yesterday with a late lunch and then an early dinner we made our way into our lovely room. Which by the way has a rooftop plunge pool as do all of the rooms. Top notch. Anyhow, we tucked into bed last night (or rather I did) and Hall gives Charlie a pepto bismal that he promptly gags on and then proceeds to throw up all over the bathroom floor.I mean, you can’t dream this stuff up right? I lay awake all night convinced I have gotten the stomach bug. Thank goodness I made it til morning. And so did Charlie. Today was a fresh start. No mishaps so far today except the third degree sunburn that I got.

The highlight had to have been when Yul the third stripped off his shirt only to be outdone by his partner who stripped hers off too with no teeny bikini top on. Hall and Charlie love this place!

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First real day of vacation

  1. Nora says:

    Where did you end up going?

  2. Dawn says:

    ‘Tis good to keep a sense of humor! Glad you don’t have a bug. Have mucho funo and call me when you get a chance. Would love to catch up!

  3. robertpaul says:

    Sounds like a great spot to me. I am sure that the beach scene was enough to get Charlie over his upset stomache.

  4. Sounds like a fun time… well, except for the puking. You should have a shot of tequila to make sure that there’s no chance of getting any kind of bug. You know, preventative measures and all.

    Ha ha ha… and I can just imagine the restorative effects your neighbor had on young Charlie. “Mom, I’m fine. Really, I’m fine. Just leave me alone for a little bit.”

Leave a comment