I accomplished something!

Although I finished these 2 pieces a few weeks ago I managed to come up with a new working plan. First and foremost, I need to clean up my studio. It is beyond being cozy and has a wild, chaotic feel to it. Second, I am going to start messing around with copper and copper clay since the prices for silver and gold are crazy scary. Plus, my friend Kate has been playing with copper and it looks like fun. This will be a nice warm up for the enameling class I will be taking at Arrowmont in two weeks. Thanks to all for the encouragement and support which helped me tackle the creative blocks!

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I accomplished something!

  1. Dawn says:

    Pretty!!!! Love the coral and turquois…please bring those to Hampton and share.
    I’m still studio orgainizing…2 weeks into it. It takes FOREVER to get all of those tiny beads and coils of wire in any kind of order….but I feel a lot more creative energy now. Good luck with your studio…..I sure it’s not as bad as mine was.
    Going junking today…wish you were here. I’m also stopping for the night in Staunton VA on the way to AandS……looks like a great little antique and gallery town. Wish you would think about joining me….I’m making a week out of a 3 day retreat. Woohoo….DC on the end!

  2. robertpaul says:

    I really like the new piece and all of your pictures are great. I hate to see you move away from silver since you were making great pieces.

    • baba paul says:

      Thanks, Dad! I am not moving too far away from silver and I am still trying to pitch the silver line but haven’t gotten very far! Silver has gotten very expensive!!

Leave a Reply

