Dreams

 

Chris and Erica's oak tree

Was there something in the air last night or was it just me? I had a freakin weird dream last night. Classic good versus evil but REALLY vivid, scary and quite violent.  Please don’t psychoanalyze me here. I think everyone knows my religious views encompass many different religions and it is safe to say that I am a very 21st century spiritualist. So tell me why I spent my night with the classic Jesus/devil scenario? The only way to kill off the sharp teethed, red faced devils (there were many) was to be the defender of Jesus, and heaven and light. I wasn’t sure I would be waking up this morning!

I find it incredible what we can do in our dreams. I often fly soaring high above skylines and mountain ranges. I can accomplish so much-I have even flown to heaven before up through the clouds. And the jewelry I have created is stunning. However I don’t like having the typical back to school dream of not remembering where my class is and of course I am late for a test. Or the gum dream where a wad is stuck in my mouth and when I pull it out my fillings go with it. But the violent, where did that come from dream? It is just bizarre.

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dreams

  1. katemckinnon says:

    OMG, the gum, pulling out the fillings.
    And you say we can’t psychoanalyze you?
    At least your teeth don’t come out, too.

  2. Dawn says:

    I always try to remember the happy dreams…..but somehow the nightmares are the ones that stand out. We really need to have a long dream discussion the next time I see you……it could last days. Hope you have a soaring dream tonight!
    BTW—-my Mom and I have strangely similar dreams……..we call it Witching. (I don’t mention that one to a lot of people)

  3. Hall says:

    Always thought Jesus was closer to heaven but not interested in meeting him anytime soon….just enjoy his compassion. The great “defender”…….who knew?

    • baba paul says:

      Hope it doesn’t mean that my high cholesterol is about to do me in! I want to enjoy our new painting for a long time! Thank you and happy anniversary! Xxx

  4. Love the word “Witching”. A lot of my friends have been talking about the concept of conjuring with the power of will… sort of like The Secret. Recently a lot of things have all just materialized. I think it’s being around the right people and having the right intentions. Things sort of just fall into place. And I’d be happy to contribute a piece to your “Witching” collection.

    P.S. Dreams are powerful. Sometimes we can’t know the meaning until we’re ready.

    • baba paul says:

      Glad you reminded me about the Secret. My brain has been on overdrive that I have lost sight! Let’s have a witching swap!

      I agree. Dreams are very powerful. Many times I wish I lived in a dream state. I’ve got one foot in this world and the other foot in dreamland.

    • Dawn says:

      I’m on to my stash of crystal,quartz ,antique findings and jewelry tomorrow morning……
      I’ve had so many conversations recently about the power of the universe and the butterfly effect…..this whole Witching concept gives me good goosebumps! I’m very careful about the thoughts I put out and the things I wish for…..they have an eerie way of coming back to me. Usually a good eerie way.

Leave a Reply

