Memory

 

I love the beach at FIgure 8 in Spring.

Can I say that I am in total awe of people who have a great memory. Not only that but really smart people with a good memory. I can show up, debate, participate and know I can contend in the conversation and then my knowledge fades shortly thereafter. Is this age? Not being kind and gentle to my brain in my youth? Or just a typical human trait. Some have memory retention/excellence and others have short-term brilliance? I marvel at those that can recall in detail every bit of their youth, every detail of their present, and every theme song in between. Franky, I’m jealous. And in awe. My modus operandi will be to live in the moment since I can’t recall all of the past and the nitty-gritty details. So if you are around me, know I am having the time of my life in this moment and I cherish every bit. In another breath, I seem to be feeling my oats a bit. I’ll get into that subject at a later date. For now, remember we had this short conversation and I was witty and cute.

 

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Memory

  1. Hey, Baba,
    I love this entry. Memory is something I am struggling with too.
    At times I can be brilliant and witty. I find the more witty and brilliant
    company I keep, the more brilliant and witty I become as well. Maybe
    I spend too much time alone…

  2. Dawn says:

    I was going to post something…..but I’ve forgotten what is was. I’m not kidding….

    • baba paul says:

      LOL! I am starting to get embarrassed when someone says “we talked about it last night”. Oops. WIne doesn’t help much except in the cute, witty, in the moment kind of way. So yes, I’ll be hangin with my like minded friends. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

