Whirlwind!

Riveted ring with enameled bead

Another fabulous mini workshop trip last weekend. I got to hang out with Dawn Sherrill whom I love dearly! I also saw fellow bloggers Charlene Sevier and Cynthia Fawcett. This time I learned torch firing enamels with Barbara Lewis, electroforming with Sherri Haab, and riveting and such with Susan Lenart Kazmer. All in three days! I love a good quick workshop where you can actually learn and accomplish something. Very fruitful!

Enameled beads

My electroformed pods top left

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whirlwind!

  1. What a marvelous 3 days of creativity! Good for you!

  2. Dawn says:

    Those enamel beads are so awesome! Can’t wait to see what you make with them. Have been waiting for the pics…….
    We have some water damage…wood floors,ceilings at the lake from a fridge leak….lovely. More S#@* for me to deal with.
    Will see when all will be repaired and plan girl’s weekend accordingly……

  3. Cynthia says:

    Hey Baba, it was great to see you too! Thanks for mentioning me on your blog, I returned the favour here: http://cynfulcreationscanada.blogspot.com/2011/05/old-friends-and-new.html. I LOVE those enamel beads!!

    • baba paul says:

      I have been working off of my iPad so I flunked on getting the links in the blog! 😦 glad you caught it though and I loved seeing you although briefly. I loved the experience. Fast and furious and VERY unsafe but I would go back!

  4. Charlene says:

    Baba,

    It was great to meet you in person. I love the enameled riveted ring! Your enameled beads and electroformed pieces are gorgeous too. Art & Soul is quite an experience. I learned a lot but was just exhausted at the end of each day. Speaking of safety – I am amazed that convention center even allows torches in those rooms. Thank you for the mention.

Leave a Reply

