End of the year

My typical yearly pattern is to stew in my own creative juices for the better part of a year and then have my ideas come to fruition right before the end of the school year. Well, this year is certainly no different. I have had many ideas swirling in my brain and new techniques introduced to me through different workshops. Everyone seems to need to reinvent themselves due to the fact that silver and gold prices are through the roof and I am no exception. It has been a scary time but also an exciting one to race and figure out how I can incorporate all of my new ideas with different metals and different modes.

So, with that being said, I have a sort of a buzz in my head. I know I am on the verge of a big breakthrough. I’m about to get it! Sad thing is, I really like this state of mind. I want to bottle it. There is nothing like this feeling. It is empowering, electrifying and embodies the point of creativity if you know what I mean. I want to wallow in it for it does not come along easily and without struggle and hardship. And when it is over and my dreams have become reality, the whole process starts over again, kind of like a new school year.

20110517-083222.jpg

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of the year

  1. Dawn says:

    Love those “ah ha!” breakthroughs….Vig and I were just discussing the same thing. The thrill of learning or doing something new and then the need to move on to another level…..I love it!
    Post pics…..hope you’re doing some enameling!

    • baba paul says:

      On the verge….of something. Enameling, electroforming, copper etc. It is almost within my grasp!! I hope it all comes together but I do like this moment of tingly anticipation.

Leave a Reply

