Enamels

I have gone absolutely bonkers for enameling. If it isn’t nailed down, I am going to try and enamel it. And I haven’t even burned the house down. Here is a fresh take on my triple disc earrings. Yummy seashell pinky goodness. I’ll be sportin them tonight.

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Jewels. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Enamels

  1. Dawn says:

    LOVE these! Wish we were taking Barbara Lewis'(?) class at Arrowmont this Summer…I would love to see you. Post more pics….are these copper?

  2. Dawn says:

    Barbara Minor…….too many enameling Barbaras.

  3. Charlene says:

    Baba,

    I love them. I’ve been etching anything that isn’t nailed down. Glad to see we are using some of our new found skills!

    • Baba Barnett says:

      I bought the etching kit but I haven’t broken it out. I have been electroforming some pieces though and hope to enamel them! Have you posted pictures? Are you torch or kiln firing?

  4. Share more pictures of your new work! For real, yo!

    • Baba says:

      It all looks the same! Hah! Not all of the colors are to my liking but it is a blast. Just survived the end of school and now I’m at Arrowmont taking a class with Robert Dancik!

Leave a Reply

