Me time

I am just starting a whole delicious week of art camp at Arrowmont in Gatlinburg! Soon I will pull up a chair in the metals studio and meet a whole new group of people that I hope to call dear friends by the time the week is over. I have become quite proficient at finding incredible lifelong friends here and it makes me sad and a bit nervous that they aren’t here with me this week. In about four hours i will be so exhausted and immersed in learning and creating that i won’t be able to even think twice about being nervous.

Day 2 and 3
The jitters gave way to euphoria! My teacher, Joanna Gollberg Is a rock star. I’m hanging on her every word. I have always loved her style but she is an amazing person as well. What a treat to be in her class. And I’m making friends (yay!). Everyone is working late so far so it makes it tough to socialize unless we are at one of the three square meals a day. It’s nice that everyone speaks the same language! That would be creative speak.

September and October have been incredible months for me as I have been given the gift of being able to travel and be quite selfish. My birthday wish of me time has come true and well before my birthday. Thanks to my family for making it all come true!

A few random NYC shots:

20111011-191924.jpg

20111011-191951.jpg

20111011-192008.jpg

20111011-192034.jpg

20111011-192048.jpg

20111011-192108.jpg

20111011-192118.jpg

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me time

  1. dawnsherrill says:

    So glad you having fun! Just sorry I couldn’t make this one……getting caught up with lots at home.

    Tell Mary hello…..she’s a sweetie!

    See you next week! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

