Asheville

 

Continuing the “me theme”, I have spent the better part of the week in glorious Asheville with a photo blogging group of old and new friends. Kate McKinnon and Andrew Thornton have been at the helm encouraging and inspiring us at every turn to improve our skills. We have moved through the area as tourists and leaf peepers taking in all of the sites, shopping in a variety of venues and having indulgent lunches. I had a peek at my friend Joanna Gollberg’s metalsmithing studio, too. Back to Raleigh I go satiated and full of new info and new friends. Below is a blogroll of my new friends:

Charlene Sevier:  http://thebeaddreamer.com/blog/

Doriot Lair:  http://pandorios-box.blogspot.com/

Ellen Kay:  http://beebokay.blogspot.com/

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Asheville

  1. cynthia says:

    I really enjoyed getting to know you! Love your photos. You have a great eye.
    cynthia

    • baba paul says:

      I loved seeing you and your house and studio!! And getting to know you. What a treat. Next time I get through Asheville It would be fun
      to see you. Needless to say, love Andrew too!

Leave a Reply

