Relief!

Why is it that I feel such relief the holidays are about over? Every year the stress level is higher and I’m starting to not enjoy any pre holiday festivities. Does the ugh factor increase with the age of the kids or is everyone feeling the same thing? Kinda like global warming. I don’t enjoy being an elf anymore and I want a tree that folds up like an umbrella. I don’t want to have to start decorating for Christmas at Easter, either.

On the flip side we did get to enjoy ourselves with my family! And, we had a deadline to be done with shopping so we could ship everything to fla. Maybe if I give myself a deadline of December 5th next year I will be able to enjoy it more. Especially if I get that fancy new tree.

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Relief!

  1. katemckinnon says:

    I don’t feel the obligation you do to do anything all by myself; people want Christmas, people help make it. I realized this year that I have no idea why our family celebrates the holiday- none of us are religious in the slightest. We just like the smell of pine, opening presents, and hanging up lots of sparkly lights.

  2. dawn says:

    This year I dubed myself “The Bitch that Stole Christmas”. No offers of help, so no tree. That one took off a lot of stress. Still did 90% of the shopping…..and cooking. Next year frozen pizza.
    Anyway….I’m really just kind of over the whole thing too. Maybe when we have grandkids it will bring the joy of the season back. Hope so.

  3. baba paul says:

    Hah! I just went on autopilot! Let’s start planning some classes! I’m looking at Joanna’s rings class at Penland late summer.:)

Leave a Reply

