Summer hiatus

20120731-093641.jpg

I can say for certain that my mind has been devoid of expressive writing this summer. On the bright side, it has been chock full of images. I have basked in every landscape imaginable and tried in my little mind’s eye to record and remember, but mostly to live in the present moment. It has been a stretch of releasing old thoughts, feelings and beliefs and inviting in the new. It’s all good, right? Ahhh, indeed.

20120731-093725.jpg

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer hiatus

  1. Anne Neilson says:

    Wow! That image of the clouds is pretty amazing!! HOPE you are doing well! I have a SENIOR this year – hard to believe – but will be in Raleigh A LOT this year – hope we can connect!!! XO

  2. ardenttie says:

    I know what you mean. I’ve been trying to be in the moment more, chronicling things in my mind and then doing a more official job of recording the things that stick afterwards. I think the past year has definitely been for me about releasing old thoughts and beliefs and finding comfort in something altogether new.

    Keep on! Keep on! Keep on!

    And beautiful pictures by the way! Miss you bunches!

Leave a Reply

