Effervescence

oil and chlorophyll experimentFinally! I have been in a holding pattern for months. Literally the gears in my mind came to a screeching halt. Or did they? Perhaps they went into overdrive with extraneous pressure to perform and push out something creative and with purpose. Anyhow, I was caught up in a period in which “forced will” was driving the bus of intention to become a purposeful human being that has something of extraordinary significance to offer to the world. (Mouthful sentence. Apologies yet I never professed to having verbal skills.) In other words, I didn’t release my intention and let it out into the universe to unfold. I pushed and pushed and pushed. Lesson learned: trust, release and detach from the desired outcome, and have faith.

I believe it took a broken wrist to break the cycle and force myself to slow down. “Lay the swords down” as my friend and coach Maya has said. I can feel the bubbles of creativity making their way up from the soles of my feet and in my mind’s eye I can see the puzzle pieces poised to arrange themselves. As an artist, this is the moment of elation, of pure excitement. For so long I have been mired in mud fighting the molting period and now something extraordinary is finally about to burst forth.

My life is about wrangling energy and harnessing it into matter. ALCHEMY my friends. That’s why I’m here. I look forward to what transpires but for now I’m blissfully hanging in the time of magic and effervescence.

early spring, Figure 8

About baba paul

Crazy for photography, jewelry, travel and people. Most of the photos on this site were taken with an iphone!
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Effervescence

  1. Anne says:

    Missed seeing you!!! Connell and I just read this!!! Cool choice of words. Did you just come out of English lit class. Glad the bubbles are coming back!!!! Want me a pair of earrings! WE believe in YOU and can’t wait to see! XO

    Anne Neilson Fine Art aneilson@carolina.rr.com http://www.anneneilsonfineart.com 704-652-1906

    Find us on Facebook Subscribe to Email List

Leave a Reply

